2017 VicSoccer Summer League Fixtures Released

Image from VicSoccer

The fixtures for the 2017 VicSoccer league has been released. 16 teams will compete in two groups over that will kick off on February 5th.

The three venues picked for the seven round tournament are Grange Reserve (Hoppers Crossing), Arndell Park (Truganina Hornets) and the Lemnos Club in Braeside.

The 16 teams includes a new club with Bati Trakya Football Club making their VicSoccer debut as they take on Division 1 champions Savage United in the opening round of matches.

The clubs involved are:


  • Barnstoneworth United
  • Azaad Club Melbourne
  • St Albans Vukovar
  • Kensington City
  • North Melbourne Athletic F.C.
  • Sydenham Park
  • Hoppers Crossing
  • Asylum Seeker Resource Centre
  • Bati Trakya Football Club
  • Savage United
  • East Kew Utd
  • Eastern City F.C
  • East Richmond Jaguar
  • Melbourne Magic
  • Albert Park Spiders
  • Khalsa Lions

Now it is my hope that this season I will cover a few matches if possible but most likely at the Lemnos Club as the 10 kick off means I don’t need to wake up too early!

Past winners:
  • 2016 Final: Dandenong Victory def. East Richmond Jaguars 4 – 1
  • 2015 Final: St Albans Vukovar def. Ringwood City 4 – 0